It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Use Factiva to find the daily edition of national and global newspapers. Click on News Pages for today's paper. In addition to the daily edition of papers, Factiva offers full-text, from thousands of sources from all over the world, in 22 languages. Coverage varies by title, some back to 1980s.
News and business information from sources around the world; book reviews, biographical, and other reference sources; U.S. Code, constitution, and court cases. Includes many newspapers. Most entries are full-text, some updated daily.
Digital scans of full pages of the Boston Globe, Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, and Washington Post. 2008-present. Just scans, including photos and layout - but no searching available.
This comprehensive news collection is ideal for exploring issues and events at the local, regional, national and international level. Its diverse source types include print and online-only newspapers, blogs, newswires, journals, broadcast transcripts and videos. It currently contains over 9,600 sources from 160 countries.
Searchable African American Newspapers.
Part I: Freedom's Journal, New York, 1827-Mar. 1829; Colored American, New York, 1837-Mar. 1840; The North Star, Rochester, NY, 1847-July 1849; National Era, Washington, DC, 1847-Dec. 1848.
Part II: Colored American, 1840-41; The North Star, July 1849-1851; Frederick Douglass’ Paper (continuation of The North Star), 1851-May 1852; National Era, 1847-Dec. 1850; Provincial Freeman, Toronto, ON, 1854-Dec. 18, 1855.
Part III: Frederick Douglass’ Paper, May 1852-Dec. 1852; National Era, Dec. 1850-Dec. 1853; Provincial Freeman, Dec. 1855-57; The Christian Recorder, Toronto, ON, 1861-April 1862.
Part IV: The Christian Recorder, May 1862-Dec. 1864; National Era, Jan. 1854-Dec. 1855; Frederick Douglass’ Paper, Jan. 1853-Dec. 1854.
Part V: The Christian Recorder, Jan. 1865-June 1868; National Era, Jan. 1856-Dec. 1857; Frederick Douglass’ Paper, Jan. 1855-Dec. 1856.
Full text of major American newspapers and some foreign newspapers plus selected stories from other US regional newspapers. Also includes full-text of transcripts for television and radio network news broadcasts.
New York Times (1851-2010), Wall Street Journal (1889-1996), Chicago Defender (1910-1975), Chicago Tribune (1849-1990), Los Angeles Times (1881-1990), Norfolk Journal and Guide (1916-2003), Pittsburgh Courier (1911-2002), NY Amsterdam News (1922-1993), Baltimore Afro-American (1893-1988), and Washington Post
Brought to you by the Brooklyn Public Library. The Brooklyn Daily Eagle was published from 1841 to 1955, then revived for a short time from 1960 to 1963. Also has Brooklyn Life (1890-1924) and Brooklyn Life and Activities of Long Island Society (1924 – 1931).
Scroll down to "More U.S. Digital Newspaper Collections" for links to digital newspapers from California, Colorado, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Illinois, Kentucky, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Minnesota, Missouri, Nevada, New York, Pennsylvania, Utah and Wyoming. From the University of Illinois.
Brought to you by the Digital Library of Georgia. The North Georgia Historic Newspapers Archive spans the years 1850-1922 and includes the following titles: Gainesville News, 1902-1922 Georgia Cracker (Gainesville), 1894-1902 North Georgia Citizen (Dalton), 1868-1921 Rome Courier, 1850-1855 Rome Tri-Weekly Courier, 1860-1880 Rome Weekly Courier, 1860-1878