Video and Media Resources

Users may have to clear cookies before being able to watch films.
Academic Video Online is a multidisciplinary collection of over 70,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. More than 14,000 titles are exclusive to Alexander Street Press.

Over 5,000 films, commercial and governmental newsreels, archival footage, public affairs footage, and documentaries showing historical events and their presentation over time.

Access to masterclasses, documentaries, and interviews. Artfilms streams thousands of videos from top artists and producers.

Dance productions and documentaries covering ballet, tap, jazz, contemporary, experimental, and improvisational dance in the 20th century.

Digitalia Film Library provides streaming access to hundreds of foreign feature films and documentaries from Spain, Argentina, Brazil, and France, among others.

Patrons using Google Chrome must have the newest version of the Chrome browser in order to continue watching content on Digital Theatre+.
Digital Theatre+ collaborates with over 50 world-class theatre companies, industry associations, practitioners, teachers, examination boards and scholars to capture and curate live performance in stunning quality. The database also brings a range of insights from behind the scenes and educational resources to support study at every level.

Docuseek streams essential independent, social-issue and environmental films to colleges and universities, providing exclusive access to content from renowned leaders in documentary film distribution.

Electronic Arts Intermix (EAI) is a nonprofit arts organization for video and media art. Full-length streaming videos are available for various artists.

Video, audio, and text of interviews with leaders in the black community, conducted chiefly by Julian Bond. These oral histories focus on leadership and the transformational role of the civil rights movement in America.

Users may have to clear cookies before being able to watch films.
Feature Films for Education provides streaming access to over 600 feature films across numerous genres.

Filmakers Library Online provides award-winning documentaries with relevance across the curriculum—race and gender studies, human rights, globalization and global studies, multiculturalism, international relations, criminal justice, the environment, bioethics, health, political science and current events, psychology, arts, literature, and more.

A streaming video platform that makes it easy to incorporate educational video content into academic curriculum.

The Fortunoff Archive currently holds more than 4,400 testimonies, which are comprised of over 12,000 recorded hours of videotape. Testimonies were produced in cooperation with thirty-six affiliated projects across North America, South America, Europe, and Israel. The Fortunoff Archive and its affiliates recorded the testimonies of willing individuals with first-hand experience of the Nazi persecutions, including those who were in hiding, survivors, bystanders, resistants, and liberators. Testimonies were recorded in whatever language the witness preferred, and range in length from 30 minutes to over 40 hours

Around 150,000 stories are assembled here from life oral history interviews with 2,700 historically significant African Americans including politicians, religious leaders, athletes, musicians, civil rights activists, soldiers, and many more.

Video textbooks which explain concepts taught in undergraduate courses through high-impact animations and real-life experiments.

A video library dedicated to teaching the practice and theory of scientific experiments through engaging and easy-to-understand visual demonstrations.

Kanopy provides access to feature films, documentaries, short films, and more. It includes films from The Criterion Collection, California Newsreel, DEFA German Film, Media Education Foundation, Roland Collection, First Run Features, Green Planet Films, Stenhouse, Medcom, Michael Blackwood, Kino Lorber and thousands of other educational filmmakers.
To watch a film off-Grounds: at the "Create your account" page, click on "Skip" to be taken to the video to view.

LinkedIn Learning is a leading online learning company that helps anyone learn business, software, technology and creative skills to achieve personal and professional goals. Members have access to the lynda.com video library of engaging, top-quality courses taught by recognized industry experts.

Enjoy instant access to 550 full-length Met performances with the online streaming database.

National Theatre Collection brings the stage to life through access to high definition streaming video of world-class productions and unique archival material offering significant insight into theatre and performance studies.

OntheBoards.tv offers high-quality videos of full-length performances by some of today's most provocative artists working in dance, theater, music and other forms that defy categorization.

Platino Educa is a Spanish Language film streaming platform with over 300 films from Spain and Latin America. The films are classified by subject and cover a broad range of themes, including art, history, environmental science, literature, and social justice. The films were specifically selected for teaching and some come paired with preselected scene clips and educational guides. Films have Spanish and English subtitles.

Video clips of poets reading their own and also older poems.

Projectr presents a curated collection of acclaimed indie films, archival restorations, and award-winning documentaries from around the world.

Pyschotherapy.net includes training videos featuring the leading practitioners of the field.

Business & Management, Counseling & Psychotherapy, Criminology & Criminal Justice, Education, Leadership, Media, Communication, & Cultural Studies, Sociology, Nursing, Political Science & International Relations, Psychology, and Social Work Video Collections are included.
Provides access to a breadth of streaming video types and lengths, including real-world scenarios with top experts, easy to understand tutorials, and documentary-style video content designed to focus on building the knowledge necessary for success.

The Visual History Archive is the Shoah Foundation Institute’s collection of audiovisual interviews with witnesses and survivors of the Holocaust and other genocides. With a current collection of more than 54,000 eyewitness testimonies, the Visual History Archive is the largest digital collection of its kind in the world. It preserves history as told by the people who lived it. Each testimony is a unique source of insight and knowledge, offering powerful stories from history that demand to be explored and shared.

This collection of films from the communist world reveals war, history, current affairs, culture, and society as seen through the socialist lens. It spans most of the twentieth century and covers countries such as the USSR, Vietnam, China, Korea, much of Eastern Europe, the GDR, Britain, and Cuba.

Streaming video of over 350 productions of plays from Aeschylus through Shakespeare and Beckett to Sam Shepherd. Also documentaries about productions and interviews with authors, directors, and actors.

Summaries of newscasts from CNN and NBC with selected streaming video can be accessed. The archive begins with August, 1968.

This collection contains both news reels and scripts from WSLS-TV in Roanoke, VA. These mid-20th century broadcasts were given to the University of Virginia Library for preservation and use. The resulting collection spans 1951 to 1971 and comprises approximately 13,000 clips of 16mm film shown during news programs. It also contains roughly 18,000 pages of the accompanying scripts read on air by anchorpersons.