Find Journal Articles
Search these databases by keyword or author to find journal articles.
- Dissertations & Theses Fulltext Database
- Ed Research Complete Database
- Education Full Text Database
- ERIC Database
- PsycInfo Database
- Search 3 Databases simultaneously. 3 databases: Education Research Complete, ERIC, PsycINFO
- Web of Science Database
- Web of Science's Cited Reference Search Use this database to determine who cited an article after it was published.
- What Works Clearinghouse A central source of scientific evidence for what works in education developed by U.S. Department of Education's Institute of Education Sciences.
- All Education Databases
- All Databases Offered by UVa
- Mental Measurements Yearbook Contains full text information about and reviews of all English-language standardized tests -- educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas. The database provides the name of the test, author, publisher, cost, etc.
- Sociological Abstracts Sociology and related fields. All languages. 2600 scholarly journals. Includes book, book chapter, and conference paper abstracts and book reviews. Updated quarterly.
Services
- RefWorks
- Interlibrary Loan
- U.Va. Collab
- Get a Wireless Account
- Off-Grounds Access If you are off-Grounds, you can now access journal articles full text and connect to library databases. To do so, set up a UVaAnwhere VPN account or a Proxy Server account.
- Printing on-Grounds
- Accounts You Will Need at U.Va.
- Mobile Access to UVa Library Information
Find Books
Find Journals -- Type in the Title of a Journal... then Read It!
All journals
(Print, microfilm, and eJournals)
E-journals only
(Fast access to online journals only)
Search for Journal Articles and Books Using Google Scholar
Enter names of authors, titles of articles, etc. in the Google search box and then check for full text access using the
button.
Education Dictionary
Ask a Librarian |
Kay Buchanan & Carole Lohman
Chat requires JavaScript.
Your Librarians
SCHEDULE A CONSULT
Kay A. Buchanan
Head, Librarian in Residence
Room 302B, Ruffner Hall
kaybuchanan@virginia.edu
434.982.2664
Kay A. Buchanan
Head, Librarian in Residence
Room 302B, Ruffner Hall
kaybuchanan@virginia.edu
434.982.2664
Carole C. Lohman
Reference Specialist
Room 304C, Ruffner Hall
ccl5u@virginia.edu
434.924.7040
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait