It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Arts of Asia
Guide to resources for the Art of East Asia, Southeast Asia, South Asia, Himalayan Asia, and Central Asia.
East India Company offers access to a unique collection of India Office Records from the British Library, London. Containing royal charters, correspondence, trading diaries, minutes of council meetings and reports of expeditions, among other document types, this resource charts the history of British trade and rule in the Indian subcontinent and beyond from 1599 to 1947.
Find articles about the history of the world from 1450 to the present, published in over 2,000 journals from many countries. Includes book reviews. Does not include articles about the US or Canada. For these see America: History & Life.
Full-text backfiles of many important scholarly journals. Coverage is usually from the first issue to 3-5 years before the present. Humanities and social science articles are also listed in Periodicals Index Online and Periodicals Archive Online which have more articles from similar journals.
News and business information from sources around the world; book reviews, biographical, and other reference sources; U.S. Code, constitution, and court cases. Includes many newspapers. Most entries are full-text, some updated daily.
This historical newspaper with coverage from 1838- 2010, provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time.
Includes Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index which can be searched together or separately. Frequent updates make it a good source for very recent information. Lists articles from over 5,700 science and engineering journals, 1,700 social sciences journals, and 1,100 arts and humanities journals. Frequent updates make it a good source for very recent information.
Use the Journal Citation Reports (JCR) to find impact factors for journals in science, social sciences, and technology.