Reading Education Research Guide
Librarian
Databases Focused on Reading Education
- 7 Education DatabasesSimultaneously search the following 7 education databases:
1) ERIC, 2) Academic Search Complete, 3) Education Full Text, 4) Education Index
Retrospective: 1929-1983, 5) Education Research Complete, 6) Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection, and 7) SPORTDiscus
Click the PEER REVIEWED button to limit articles to only peer reviewed journals.
- ERIC (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowYou can click on this link and search ONLY the ERIC database, or you can click on the link above and simultaneously search 7 education databases including ERIC.
- What Works Clearinghouse This link opens in a new windowWhat Works Clearinghouse (WWC) gathers studies of the effectiveness of educational interventions (programs, products, practices, and policies) and reports on their strengths and weaknesses.
- APA PsycINFO This link opens in a new windowBeginning in the 1800s, covers journal articles in more than 30 languages and books in English about psychology and related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education.
- APA PsycBOOKS This link opens in a new window
Full books and chapters from APA books, classic books published by others, and the full electronic release of the Encyclopedia of Psychology. New books are added each month.
- Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts This link opens in a new windowSearch for journal articles on all aspects of the nature and use of language. Includes book reviews. Updated monthly.
- Web of Knowledge/Web of Science This link opens in a new windowIncludes Book Citation Index- Science (2005-), Book Citation Index- Social Science & Humanities (2005-), Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Science (1990-), Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Social Sciences & Humanities (1990-), Current Chemical Reactions (1985-), Index Chemicus (1993-), Science Citation Index Expanded (1900-), Social Sciences Citation Index (1900-), Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-), and Emerging Sources Citation Index (2005-present).
API available, more information here: APIs for Scholarly Research - Journal Citation Reports This link opens in a new windowTool for journal evaluation, using citation data taken from over 8,000 journals in the areas of science and technology. Used to find impact factors.
