Quick Links
- Proquest CongressionalHearings, reports, CR, etc.
- Proquest Legislative InsightLegislative Histories - 87th-92nd, 108-112th Cong.
Includes links to full text. - FDSys (Government Printing Office)Official Texts of legislation, bills, presidential documents, etc.
- ThomasTrack U.S. legislation
Comments (0)
How Do I Find Government Information on...
- A-Z Government Web Resources links
- Adminstrative Agency Decisions & Other Actions
- AfghanistanLinks to government and other resources about Afghanistan.
- British Foreign Office DocumentsAlderman has many of these in microfilm. Others are available from the Center for Research Libraries (CRL). An FO number usually identifies these.
- British Parliamentary PapersGuide to U.Va.'s British Parliamentary collections.
- CensusOverview of current and historical Census - demographic, social, economic statistics. Includes information on Scholars' Lab data products and services, and digital census products.
- Census - Genealogy (Name Rolls)
- Citing Government DocumentsGives excellent advice on how to cite many types of government information.
- CongressOverview of Congressional publications. Includes detailed list of print, microfiche and electronic access in Alderman and U.Va. Law Libraries.
- Congressional Research Reports (CRS)Guide to research from the research arm of the Library of Congress. Authoritative research on a broad array of topics.
- Courts
- CrimeArticle databases, primary sources, and crime statistics.
- Declassified InformationLinks & resources to discover declassified government information and documents.
- Early U.S. DocumentsInformation on locating pre-1976 U.S. documents not cataloged in VIRGO.
- Economics & BusinessGuide to business resources from the government.
- Elections
- European Union
- Federal Budget
- Foreign Affairs Materials from the U.S. Gov't
- U.Va. Government Information Home PageLinks to U.S., Virginia, international government websites and resources. Also, information for Virginia federal depository libraries.
How Do I... con't.
- Foreign Country GuidesLinks to information about and from foreign governments.
- Genealogy Basics - Government Resources
- Government Information Reference Checklist of SourcesInformation about important reference materials for finding government information.
- Health & Health Care
- International Organizations
- Laws & Bills - U.S.
- League of Nations
- Maps - Print & DigitalOverview of U.Va.'s print and digital map collections. Includes both US govenrment and non-government maps.
- Microforms ResourcesThis link will be removed here as soon as new Subject Guide page makes this easier to find.
- Military Info. & Standards
- Model United Nations
- National Archives Research
- Native Americans
- Patents
- Planning and Land Use
- PovertyLinks to statistics and anaylsis of poverty related issues from U.S. and Virginia governments sources, as well as from research centers and international organizations. Sources for poverty measurement tools and indices also included.
- Presidential Materials
- Regional Depository Library
- Regulations Research
- State Dept. Decimal Files
- StatisticsGood list of some basic resources for finding US and international statistics.
- Subject Guides to Government Information
- Technical Reports - US, International, Virginia
- Translation Services - World News Connection
- Treaties
- Union List of Government Information Collections & Sets From Non-Government Sources Held in Virginia
- United Nations Documents
- United StatesGeneral links for U.S. government info.
- Virginia Government Information
- Virginia Local governments
- Vital Records
- World War I - Primary ResourcesIncludes U.S. government publications, microformat collections, and some online primary resources.
Contact Information |
Government Information Resources JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable. Links: Profile & Guides |
Microforms |
Microforms Links: Profile & Guides |
My Profile |
Links: Profile & Guides Subjects: American Sign Language |

Loading...
