Social Foundations in Education Research Guide
Librarian
Databases Focused on Social Foundations in Education
- 7 Education DatabasesSimultaneously search the following 7 education databases:
1) ERIC, 2) Academic Search Complete, 3) Education Full Text, 4) Education Index
Retrospective: 1929-1983, 5) Education Research Complete, 6) Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection, and 7) SPORTDiscus
Click the PEER REVIEWED button to limit articles to only peer reviewed journals.
- APA PsycINFO This link opens in a new windowBeginning in the 1800s, covers journal articles in more than 30 languages and books in English about psychology and related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education.
- APA PsycBOOKS This link opens in a new window
Full books and chapters from APA books, classic books published by others, and the full electronic release of the Encyclopedia of Psychology. New books are added each month.
- ERIC (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowERIC provides access to more than 1.4 million bibliographic records of journal articles, most of which are peer-reviewed, and other education-related materials, with hundreds of new records added multiple times per week. If available, links to full text are included.
- Public Administration Abstracts This link opens in a new windowProviding up-to-date bibliographic records covering essential areas related to public administration, including public administration theory, administration and economy, administration and politics, administration and society, administrative structures and organization, public and social services, public service personnel and theory and methods.
- SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new windowSocINDEX with Full Text offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. These include abortion, criminology and criminal justice, demography, ethnic and racial studies, gender studies, marriage and family, political sociology, religion, rural and urban sociology, social development, social psychology, social structure, social work, socio-cultural anthropology, sociological history, sociological research, sociological theory, substance abuse and other addictions, violence and many others.
- Journal Citation Reports This link opens in a new windowTool for journal evaluation, using citation data taken from over 8,000 journals in the areas of science and technology. Used to find impact factors.
- Web of Knowledge/Web of Science This link opens in a new windowIncludes Book Citation Index- Science (2005-), Book Citation Index- Social Science & Humanities (2005-), Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Science (1990-), Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Social Sciences & Humanities (1990-), Current Chemical Reactions (1985-), Index Chemicus (1993-), Science Citation Index Expanded (1900-), Social Sciences Citation Index (1900-), Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-), and Emerging Sources Citation Index (2005-present).
API available, more information here: APIs for Scholarly Research