- Academic Search Complete
Large general database of articles from scholarly journals and a few newspapers covering a wide range of topics. Millions of full-text articles, many with images. Also includes reference books such as the World Almanac, American Heritage Dictionary ....
- American Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies: ABSEES 1990-present
Lists articles, books, dissertations, etc. published in the U.S. and Canada and covering all aspects of East Central Europe, Russia, and the other states of the former Soviet Union. For European publications use EBSEES.
- Arts & Humanities Search (OCLC)
Arts and Humanities Search indexes more than 1,300 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals.
- ASSIA: Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts (1987- )
Contains over 375,000 records from over 500 journals published in 16 different countries, including the UK and US.
- Book Reviews in the Humanities and Social Sciences
This page is maintained by University Library staff to help you find book reviews in the Humanities and Social Sciences.
- Current Digest of the Russian Press
Under various names (Current Digest of the post-Soviet Press, Current Digest of the Soviet Press) this resource goes all the way back to 1949, and electronic access is available for the whole period. Each week it presents a selection of Russian-language press materials, carefully translated into English.
- Databases INION
Bibliographic databases on social science since the early 1980's. It includes more than 3.5 mil records.
- Dissertations & Theses
Full text (PDF) of most dissertations accepted from 1997 on, some earlier works and some master's theses. Also lists dissertations and theses accepted from 1861 on in the US and at some Canadian, British, and other European universities.
- Encyclopedia of Russian History
Provides a comprehensive discussion of Russia's people, politics, economics, religion, and social systems; and is designed to complement the study of comparative politics, world history, geography, literature, arts and culture and world cultures. Entries span the period from the earliest beginnings of the Russian nation to the rise and fall of the Soviet Union.
- European Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies (EBSEES)
Lists articles, books, dissertations, etc. published in Europe and covering all aspects of East Central Europe, Russia, and the other states of the former Soviet Union. Ceased publication in 2007. For North American publications on eastern Europe use ABSEES.
- Fundamentalnaia Elektronnaia Biblioteka Russkaia Literatura i Folklor ( Russian Literaure and Folklore)
The Fundamental Digital Library "Russian Literature and Folklore" is a full-text information data-base of Russian literature, bibliographies, research, and historical and biographical works.
- Humanities International Complete
Indexes over 2000 journals with full text for over 700 and for books and other publications. Topics covered include archaeology, art, dance, drama, ethnic and women's studies, history, literature, music, philosophy ....
- Izvestiia RAN. Seriia literatury i iazyka
Scholarly journal devoted to history and development of literary genres, modern literary concepts, history of philology, and philological news.
JSTOR offers a high-quality, interdisciplinary archive to support scholarship and teaching. It includes archives of over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs ....
- LexisNexis Academic
- Literature Resource Center
Includes the full text of articles from the Dictionary of Literary Biography and other biographical and critical compilations about authors, along with journal articles and book chapters about literary works and topics. Also includes the MLA Bibliography.
- Literaturnaia Gazeta
Literaturnaia gazeta is a landmark publication in Russia's cultural heritage. With its focus on literary and intellectual life, it was considered the most open among newspapers of the Soviet era, and it remains popular among the intelligentsia in today’s Russia.
- MLA International Bibliography 1926-present
Lists books plus articles and essays from journals and books on literature, linguistics, and folklore. Before 1956 covered only scholarship published in North America. Also searchable through Literature Resource Center.
- Novaia Literaturnaia Karta Rossii (New Literary Map of Russia)
The major Russian literary database New Literary Map of Russia consists of three parts: Literary Russia - constantly updated with information on Russian literary processes in different regions;
Section on the most important national and inter-regional literary projects (periodicals, book series, festivals, competitions, etc.);
Virtual literary studio - index of all contemporary Russian authors with personalities and photo gallery.
- Periodicals Archive Online : PAO
Search the full text of nearly 400 international humanities and social sciences journals published from 1770 to the 1990s. These journals with links to JSTOR and through Find@UVa to other collections are also indexed in Periodicals Index Online.
- Periodicals Index Online : PIO 1665-present
Search for articles and book reviews in over 4000 international humanities and social sciences journals published from 1770 to the 1990s. Includes links to full text of articles in Periodicals Archive Online ....
- Portal Arkhivy Rossii
Official website of the Russian Federal Archival Agency (Rosarkhiv).
- Reference Grammar of Russian
САМАЯ ПОЛНАЯ ЭНЦИКЛОПЕДИЯ РУССКОГО КИНО
Сегодня она насчитывает 8715 наименований и постоянно пополняется.
Уникальная система поиска по обрывкам воспоминаний!
Возможность поиска на русском и английском языках по 10 критериям!
- Russian Regional Newspapers Database
The Universal Database of Regional Russian Newspapers (UDB-REG) provides close-up coverage of developments throughout Russia's regions. This database currently presents newspapers from all seven Federal Districts of the Russian Federation and includes coverage of local issues of Moscow and St. Petersburg. The selected newspapers have the largest circulation in their regions and are considered as most authoritative. The list of titles will continue to be expanded.
- Russian Social Sciences and Humanities Journals
A collection of major Russian periodicals from the social sciences and humanities. It includes journals from the Russian Academy of Sciences, plus important independent scholarly publications. Coverage usually extends back to about the year 2000.
- Russian State Library
В стенах Российской государственной библиотеки находится уникальное собрание отечественных и зарубежных документов на 247 языках мира; объем её фонда превышает 43 млн единиц хранения.
- Russkaia Literatura
Research works and publications on the history of Russian literature.
- Slavic & East European Information Resources: SEEIR
Slavic & East European Information Resources serves as a focal point for the international exchange of information in the field of Slavic and East European librarianship.
- The European Library
The European Library is a free service that offers access to the resources of the 48 national libraries of Europe in 35 languages. Resources can be both digital (books, posters, maps, sound recordings, videos, etc.) and bibliographical . Quality and reliability are guaranteed by the 48 collaborating national libraries of Europe.
- Universal Database of Russian Social Sciences and Humanities
A collection of major Russian periodicals on social sciences and humanities. It consists of more than 80 resources.
- Vserossiiskaia gosudarstvennaia biblioteka inostrannoi literatury imeni M. I. Rudomino
State Library for Foreign Literature in Moscow
Russian language access
- Web of Knowledge
One of the most current interdisciplinary journal indexes available. Not only a good index for articles and book reviews in the humanities, but also the place to discover who has been cited by others. Coverage from 1981 to the present.
Online catalog of books and other materials in thousands of libraries worldwide as catalogued by the Online Computer Library Center (OCLC).
- Журнальный зал (Zhurnal'nyi zal)
Zhurnal’nyi Zal: Elektronnaia biblioteka sovremennykh literaturnykh zhurnalov Rossii
- Летопись журнальных статей (Letopis' zhurnal'nykh statei)
A digitized serial publication that indexes Soviet-era periodicals from 1956 to 1972.
- Энциклопедии и справочники (Entsiklopedii i spravochniki)