Welcome
Welcome to the Hispanic Studies Resources Library Dashboard for Graduate Students. This dashboard provides quick links to support your research process in any given topic about Latin American and/or Iberian Studies.
It is designed to respond to the advanced research needs of graduate students. We understand that the reader will know how to carry out basic investigations. If not enough resources, you can expand using these LibGuides: Latin American & Iberian Studies | Spanish Language & Literature.
or using any other LibGuide listed in: Subject LibGuides.
It is designed to respond to the advanced research needs of graduate students. We understand that the reader will know how to carry out basic investigations. If not enough resources, you can expand using these LibGuides: Latin American & Iberian Studies | Spanish Language & Literature.
or using any other LibGuide listed in: Subject LibGuides.
Contact with your Librarian
My name is Miguel Angel Valladares Llata or simply ([MEE] + [GEL])
I am available whenever you have difficulties locating, using, or discovering all kinds of resources that are useful for your research process.
See my Statement of intents
The most immediate way to contact me is through email. mav4n@virginia.edu. I can meet you either by zoom or in person.
Most Relevant Library Services:
- If you need resources NOT in UVA --> Interlibrary Loan Services
- If you need access to Class Reserve list ---> Course Reserve Services
- If you need to use resources while away from UVA ---> Off-Grounds Access
- If you want the library to order new material ---> Purchase Request Form
Linguistics & Spanish Language
- Most Recommended Web Based Dictionary:
- Web version: Dictionary: Spanish / Spanish
- Web version: Diccionarios Históricos
- An Incredible dictionary that only exists in print
Expand resources: Languages Resources | Spanish Linguistics
Dissertations & Thesis
- The best database to find doctoral theses defended in USA
Bio-bibliographies & Biographies
- Excellent database to find biographies from obscure authors
Citations Tools & Citing Sources
Obtain basic information here
Sign Up for Library events
Sign up for Library orientations, workshops, and events with our online calendar. UVA Library programming is offered in-person and online.
Newspapers & News: Hemerotecas
Explore Country Statistics & Country Data
About Latin America and Spain:
Primary Sources & Historical Documents
- Selected resources in the web:
Translation Studies
An open source database:
- BITRA: Bibliography of Interpreting and Translation This free database indexes scholarship in the fields of Translation and Interpretting. It contains over 35,000 entires. Created and maintained by the faculty at the Universitat d'Alacant in Spain.
For more resources, please click in this tab