Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Economics

Library Resources for Department of Economics

Dictionaries, Handbooks, Encyclopedias

Economics Departments, Institutes, and Research Centers in the World (EDIRC) - An index of economics departments research centers and institutes in universities, as well as finance ministries, statistical offices, central banks, think tanks, and other non-profit institutions where mainly economists are working.

 

Economic Development Directory - A directory of global websites with significant information for economics professionals.  

 

American Economic Association (AEA) - Professional association of academic, business, government, and consulting groups within diverse disciplines from multi-cultural backgrounds. Members are professional or graduate-level students.

 

U.S. Economic Development Administration National Economic Development Organizations 

 

International Economic Development Council 

Export.gov - The U.S. Department of Commerce’s International Trade Association collaborates with 19 U.S. Government agencies to bring you a single source for tools, assistance, and expert knowledge to expand your company's international sales.Areas of interest include Market Intelligence and Trade Data & Analysis. The Country Commercial Guides are a series of guides to doing business in individual countries.  Select the country and report type="country commercial guides" for good background. 

 

International Strategic Analysis (ISA)  - ISA is an international research and consulting firm headquartered in Luxembourg. It provides country intelligence, economic forecasting, and international market analysis to companies, financial institutions, government bodies, and universities.

 

Mergent Intellect - Searchable database of US private and public businesses, Canadian private businesses, global businesses, industry segments, employers and jobs, as well as residents and demographics. Find company information, financial information, corporate “family tree” details, executive and people information, and more. Search results can be exported in CSV and XLS files.

 

ReferenceUSA  - ReferenceUSA provides numerous databases for business and consumer research. It offers access to over 20 million businesses and 222 million consumers. 

 

Statista - An online statistics, market research, and business intelligence portal.  It provides access to data from market and opinion research institutions, as well as from business organizations and government institutions in English, French, German, and Spanish.  It consolidates data from over 22,000 sources on 80,000 topics.

 

Country Commercial Guides - A series of guides to doing business in individual countries. Select the country and report type="country commercial guides" for good background.

 

IQS Directory - Industrial Quick Search for the OEM Market and Manufacturing Industry. A comprehensive listing of manufacturers and suppliers serving major segments of the OEM industrial marketplace for US and Canada. Can search by industry and category.