This is the "Home" page of the "Economics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Economics   Tags: data, economics, international_economics  

How to get started in economics research. Includes recommendations for finding articles, data, books, etc.
Last Updated: Sep 21, 2015 URL: Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page

World Bank RSS Feed

Loading Loading...
blank padding

ECON 4210

Best Online Resources for Economics

  • EconLit

    International coverage of economics in journal articles, books, dissertations, book reviews. Updated monthly.
  • Business Source Complete

    Large database on business topics such as marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Includes scholarly journals plus financial data, books, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, market, industry, company profiles...
  • Factiva

    Company and business information from Dow Jones; articles from over 6,000 newspapers and periodicals plus news photographs. Select "News pages" to browse daily issues of recent newspapers from many countries; use "Search" to find older articles. Logout at
  • LexisNexis Academic

    News and business information from sources around the world; book reviews, biographical, and other reference sources; U.S. Code, constitution, and court cases. Includes many newspapers. Most entries are full-text, some updated daily.
  • NBER Working Papers

    National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER) researchers initially report their findings in scientific papers aimed at other professional economists in this searchable database. Nearly 700 NBER Working Papers are published each year.
  • Web of Knowledege / Web of Science

    Includes Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index - search together or separately. Lists articles from over 1,700 social sciences journals.
  • Google Scholar
    Searches scholarly articles and gives links to cited sources
  • is a leading online learning company that helps anyone learn business, software, technology and creative skills to achieve personal and professional goals. Members have access to the video library of engaging, top-quality courses taught by recognized industry experts.
    Browser for searching data sources.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Warner Granade
Contact Info
Send Email

Contact Information

Profile Image
Barbie Selby
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Contact Info
Alderman Library
Reference Room, 4th floor
University of Virginia
Send Email

UVa Library     |     UVa Library MOBILE    |    Off Grounds Access     |     ITC Help Desk     |     Ask a Librarian


Loading  Loading...