Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Spanish Language & Literature

Provides annotated links to scholarly resources of particular interest to students & faculty researching at UVA

        Bibliographies & Bibliographical Guides

About Literature from Spain:

  • GENERAL
    Bibliografía de la literatura hispánica / José Simón Díaz. Madrid : CISC, 1950, 1983. 16 vol.+ 1 suppl.
    Alderman: Z2691 .S5

     

    Manual de bibliografía de la literatura española / José Simón Díaz. 2nd ed. correc. y aumentada. Madrid: Gredos, CSIC, 1960 6 vol. .
    Alderman Z2691.S5 1960

     

    Manual de bibliografía de la literatura española / José Simón Díaz. 3rd ed. Madrid: Gredos, 1980. 1 vol.
    Alderman Z2691.S5 1980

     

    Manual de bibliografía de la literatura española / José Simón Díaz. 3rd ed. Madrid: CSIC, 1983-1986. 2 vol.
    Alderman Z2691.S5 1983

 

  • TWENTIETH CENTURY
    Spanish, Catalan, and Galician Literary Authors of the Twentieth Century: an Annotated Guide to Bibliographies by Zubatsky, David S. Metuchen, N.J.: Scarecrow Press, 1992.
    Alderman Z2691 .A1 Z83 1992

 

  • NINETEENTH CENTURY
    Spanish, Catalan, and Galician literary authors of the eighteenth and nineteenth centuries : an annotated guide to bibliographies by Zubatsky, David S. Metuchen, N.J.: Scarecrow Press, 1995.
    Alderman Z2691.A1 Z85 1995

     

    Catálogo de novelas y novelistas españoles del siglo XIX / Juan Ignacio Ferreras. Madrid : Ediciones Cátedra, 1979.
    Alderman Z2694 .F4 F47

 

  • EIGHTEENTH CENTURY
    Spanish, Catalan, and Galician literary authors of the eighteenth and nineteenth centuries : an annotated guide to bibliographies by Zubatsky, David S. Metuchen, N.J.: Scarecrow Press, 1995.
    Alderman Z2691.A1 Z85 1995

     

    Bibliografía de autores españoles del siglo XVIII / Francisco Aguilar Piñal. Madrid : Consejo Superior de Investigaciones Científicas, Instituto "Miguel de Cervantes", 1981. 10 Vol.
    Alderman Z2682 .A64 1981

     

    Short-title catalogue of eighteenth-century Spanish books in the British Library London :The British Library, 1994. 3 vol.
    Alderman Z2692 .A5

     

    Bibliografía de autores españoles del siglo XVIII / Francisco Aguilar Piñal. Madrid : Consejo Superior de Investigaciones Científicas, Instituto "Miguel de Cervantes", 1981. 10 Vol.
    Alderman Reference Z2682 .B78 1994

 

  • SIXTEENTH AND SEVENTEENTH CENTURIES
    Spanish literature, 1500-1700 : a bibliography of Golden Age studies in Spanish and English, 1925-1980. Compiled by William W. Moseley, Glenroy Emmons, and Marilyn C. Emmons. Westport, Conn. : Greenwood Press, 1984
    Alderman Z2692 .M67 1984

     

    Repertorios bibliográficos de impresos del siglo XVI : españoles, portugueses e iberoamericanos : con su fórmula abreviada de referencia . / Juan Delgado Casado, Julián Martín Abad. Madrid : Arco/Libros, c1993.
    Alderman Z2682 .D45 1993

 


 

About Romance Languages:

 

  • The Year's work in modern language studies: London [etc.] b| Modern Humanities Research Association [etc.]
    Alderman Refrence PB1 .Y45 | Online version: PAO 1930 to 1994) | JSTOR: 1930-2012 (Vols. 1-72)
    Annual publication with extensive bibliographical entries covering Spanish language and literature as a specific section. Literature of various periods and areas are covered as well as general works and works on individual authors, topics and genres.