LibGuides: Spanish Language & Literature: ARTICLES: Article Finders

Spanish Language and Literature Article Finders

MLA International Bibliography
Classified listing and subject index of scholarly books and articles on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics which has been compiled by the Modern Language Association of America since 1926
Dialnet
Dialnet es un portal de difusión de la producción científica hispana que inició su funcionamiento en el año 2001 especializado en ciencias humanas y sociales. Su base de datos, de acceso libre, fue creada por la Universidad de La Rioja (España) y constituye una hemeroteca virtual que contiene los índices de las revistas científicas y humanísticas de España, Portugal y Latinoamérica, incluyendo también libros (monografías), tesis doctorales, homenajes y otro tipo de documentos. El texto completo de muchos de los documentos está disponible en línea.
Sumarios ISOC - Lengua y Literatura
El Portal del Consejo Superior de Investigaciones Científicas (CSIC) incluye las bases de datos bibliográficas ISOC Lengua y Literatura, que contienen la producción científica publicada en España desde los años 70. Recoge fundamentalmente artículos de revistas científicas y de forma selectiva actas de congresos, series, compilaciones, informes y monografías.
Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts
Search for journal articles on all aspects of the nature and use of language. Includes book reviews. Updated monthly.
Academic Search Complete
A multidisciplinary database that indexes over 10,000 publications, with the complete text of over 5,500 periodicals, including a mix of peer-reviewed journals, magazines, and newspapers. 5% of material in French language
Web of Knowledge
Gives access to multiple databases that reference cross-disciplinary research, which allows for in-depth exploration of specialized sub-fields within an academic or scientific discipline. Around 20 % of the material in french language.

.

______________________________________________________________________________

Databases created in Latin American and/or Spain covering also Spanish Language and Literature
______________________________________________________________________________
SciELO Scientific Electronic Library Online
La biblioteca científica - SciELO , es una biblioteca electrónica que incluye, una colección seleccionada de revistas científicas chilenas, en todas las áreas del conocimiento.
more...less...
El proyecto SciELO es una iniciativa de FAPESP (Fundación de Apoyo a la Investigación del Estado de São Paulo) y de BIREME (Centro Latinoamericano y del Caribe de Información en Ciencias de la Salud). Desde 2002, el Proyecto cuenta con el apoyo del CNPq - Consejo Nacional de Desarrollo Científico y Tecnológico.

El proyecto tiene por objetivo desarrollar una metodología común para la preparación, almacenamiento, diseminación y evaluación de la literatura científica en formato electrónico
Dialnet
Dialnet es un portal de difusión de la producción científica hispana que inició su funcionamiento en el año 2001 especializado en ciencias humanas y sociales. Su base de datos, de acceso libre, fue creada por la Universidad de La Rioja (España) y constituye una hemeroteca virtual que contiene los índices de las revistas científicas y humanísticas de España, Portugal y Latinoamérica, incluyendo también libros (monografías), tesis doctorales, homenajes y otro tipo de documentos. El texto completo de muchos de los documentos está disponible en línea.
REDALyC
Red de Revistas Científicas de América Latina y el Caribe, España y Portugal (Made in Mexico)
CLASE: Citas Latinoamericanas
Citas Latinoamericanas en Ciencias Sociales y Humanidades. Una base de datos y recursos electrónicos libres de la Dirección General de Bibliotecas, UNAM, México
Sumarios ISOC: Ciencias Sociales y Humanidades
El Portal del Consejo Superior de Investigaciones Científicas (CSIC) incluye las bases de datos bibliográficas ISOC Ciencias Sociales y Humanidades, que contienen la producción científica publicada en España desde los años 70. Recoge fundamentalmente artículos de revistas científicas y de forma selectiva actas de congresos, series, compilaciones, informes y monografías.
Revistas Científicas Compluteneses
Journals from Universidad Complutense de Madrid (Spain)
HLAS Handbook of Latin American Studies
The Handbook is a bibliography on Latin America consisting of works selected and annotated by scholars. Edited by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress, the multidisciplinary Handbook alternates annually between the social sciences and the humanities. Each year, more than 130 academics from around the world choose over 5,000 works for inclusion in the Handbook. Continuously published since 1936, the Handbook offers Latin Americanists an essential guide to available resources.
Hispanic American Periodical Index (HAPI)
The Hispanic American Periodicals Index (HAPI) provides complete bibliographic citations to the contents of scholarly journals published around the world on Latin America and the Caribbean since 1970. Our coverage includes everything from political, economic, and social issues to the arts and humanities. HAPI currently indexes over 380 journals and includes the contents of over 675 journals dating back to our start in the 1970s
Fuente Académica
Fuente Académica offers more than 450 scholarly journals from Latin America, Portugal and Spain. All major subject areas are covered with particular emphasis on agriculture, biological sciences, economics, history, law, literature, philosophy, psychology, public administration, religion and sociology. The database is updated weekly.
IRESIE
Base de datos sobre Educación Iberoamericana. Una base de datos de la Dirección General de Bibliotecas, UNAM, México
REDIB
Red Iberoamericana de Innovación y Conocimiento Científico (made by CSIC, Spain)
______________________________________________________________________________

Databases created in USA covering also Spanish Languages and Literatures
______________________________________________________________________________
Historical Abstracts
Find articles about the history of the world from 1450 to the present, published in over 2,000 journals from many countries. Includes book reviews. Does not include articles about the US or Canada. For these see America: History & Life.
International Medieval Bibliography
Lists articles from books and journals on any topic relating to the European Middle Ages (ca. 400-1500).
Anthropology Plus (1890-present)
Find articles, reports, and other materials on social, cultural, physical, biological and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture and interdisciplinary studies. Combines Anthropological Literature from Harvard's Tozzer Library and Anthropological Index from the Royal Anthropological Institute.
CIAO: Columbia International Affairs Online
Includes working papers from research institutes, occasional papers series from NGO's, conference proceedings, current tables of contents and article abstracts from selected journals, and full-text of selected books.
ATLA Religion
Lists articles on all aspects of religious studies from journals in many disciplines. Includes citations to book chapters and to book reviews. ATLASerials adds the full text of many journals.
Philosopher's Index
Lists and abstracts books and articles in over 300 journals from philosophy and related disciplines. Our license only allows for 4 simultaneous users
JSTOR
Full-text backfiles of many important scholarly journals in the areas of anthropology, Asian studies, ecology, economics, education, finance, history, literature, mathematics, philosophy, political science, population studies, sociology, and statistics.
Project MUSE
Searchable full text of nearly 600 scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and mathematics, mostly from North American university presses. Older volumes are often available from JSTOR.
PsycNET
Databases from the American Psychological Association: PsycINFO, an index of articles and books in psychology; PsycARTICLES, full text journals; PsycBOOKS, fulltext books; and PsycCRITIQUES, book and film reviews.

LA Referencia [Latin America]
A service that supports national open access strategies in Latin America via a platform with interoperability standards. From national nodes, scientific articles, master and doctoral dissertations are harvested from repositories in universities and research institutions. This experience is based on technical and organizational agreements between public science and technology organizations (Ministries and ONCYTs ) with RedCLARA.
Recolecta [Spain]
RECOLECTA o Recolector de Ciencia Abierta es una plataforma que agrupa a todos los repositorios científicos nacionales y que provee de servicios a los gestores de repositorios, a los investigadores y a los agentes implicados en la elaboración de políticas (decisores públicos).
more...less...
RECOLECTA nace fruto de la colaboración, desde 2007, entre La Fundación Española para la Ciencia y la Tecnología (FECYT) y la Red de Bibliotecas Universitarias (REBIUN) de la CRUE con el objetivo de crear una infraestructura nacional de repositorios científicos de acceso abierto.
Opn Air [Europe]
OpenAIRE aims to support the implementation of Open Access in Europe. It provides the means to promote and realize the widespread adoption of the Open Access Policy, as set out by the ERC Scientific Council Guidelines for Open Access and the Open Access pilot launched by the European Commission.
more...less...
More information
OpenDOAR: Directory of Open Access Repositories
OpenDOAR is an authoritative worldwide directory of academic open access repositories.
ROAR
Registry of Open Access Repositories
more...less...
ROAR is hosted at the University of Southampton, UK and is made possible by funding from the JISC. ROAR is part of the EPrints.org network.
Google Scholar (Google Académico)
Google Scholar is a freely accessible web search engine that indexes the full text or metadata of scholarly literature across an array of publishing formats and disciplines. Released in beta in November 2004, the Google Scholar index includes most peer-reviewed online academic journals and books, conference papers, theses and dissertations, preprints, abstracts, technical reports, and other scholarly literature, including court opinions and patents.
DOAJ - Directory of Open Access Journals
DOAJ is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.
more...less...
9,187 Journals
6,372 searchable at Article level
130 Countries
2,272,721 Articles

Spanish Language & Literature

Other Related Subjects

UVa Library Services

Spanish Language and Literature Article Finders

Language & Literature

Social Sciences Databases covering also Spanish Studies

Open Access Repositories

Databases created in Latin American and/or Spain covering also Spanish Language and Literature

Databases created in USA covering also Spanish Languages and Literatures

Contact Us

About the Library

Using the Library

Other Sites

Spanish Language & Literature

Spanish Language and Literature Article Finders

Language & Literature

Social Sciences Databases covering also Spanish Studies

Open Access Repositories

______________________________________________________________________________ Databases created in Latin American and/or Spain covering also Spanish Language and Literature ______________________________________________________________________________

______________________________________________________________________________ Databases created in USA covering also Spanish Languages and Literatures ______________________________________________________________________________

Contact Us

About the Library

Using the Library

Other Sites

Databases created in Latin American and/or Spain covering also Spanish Language and Literature

Databases created in USA covering also Spanish Languages and Literatures