Search Technical Reports (General Sources)
- NTIS: National Technical Information Service This link opens in a new windowNTIS contains bibliographic citations and summaries of U.S. Government-sponsored research, development, and engineering reports.
- TRAIL This link opens in a new windowTechnical Report Archive and Image Library (TRAIL) - digitized technical reports from multiple agencies. From the Center for Research Libraries (CRL).
- SciTech Connect This link opens in a new windowSciTech Connect is a portal to free, publicly-available DOE-sponsored R&D results including technical reports, bibliographic citations, journal articles, conference papers, books, multimedia and data information. SciTech Connect is a consolidation of two core DOE search engines, the Information Bridge and the Energy Citations Database and incorporates all of the R&D information from these two products into one search interface.
- Defense Technical Information Center Online This link opens in a new windowSearch for publicly acessible infromation in the Technical Reports database of the Defense Technical Information Center and the Web sites of the Department of Defense.
Search Standards (General Sources)
- ASTM Science and Engineering Digital Library This link opens in a new windowThe ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library is a vast collection of industry-leading standards and technical engineering information. The Library covers a broad range of engineering disciplines, including aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science, and solar engineering.
- NSSN - Search Engine for StandardsThe NSSN: A National Resource for Global Standards is a search engine that provides users with standards-related information from a wide range of developers, including organizations accredited by the American National Standards Institute (ANSI), other U.S. private sector standards bodies, government agencies and international organizations.
- IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new windowFind articles and other information from the journals, proceedings and standards published by IEEE and by the Institution of Electrical Engineers. Full-text is from 1988 to present with some selected earlier content.
- MADCAD: Building Codes Online This link opens in a new windowA collection of fully-searchable building codes and standards. Includes ICC and NFPA codes, ADA and HUD guidelines, and selected codes for Virginia and Maryland.