Microforms

• African biographical archive [microform]

  Micfich 2525

LInks are to VIRGO records not full text resources.  These materials are in microform.

• American autobiographies. Series I: 1676-1850 [series record]

  Micfich S-72
  Fiche numbers in this set correspond to entries in Louis Kaplan's A Bibliography of American Autobiographies, Call Number Z 1224. K4 1961, Shannon Reference Room

• American Biographical Archive

  Micfich 2613
  Entries from nearly 500 sources on individuals from North American history from the 17th century through 1980. No index but fiche headers provide access.

• Archives Biographiques Francaises

  Micfich 2015
  Entries from 180 sources published from the 17th to the early 20th century. Includes coverage of France and French speaking countries.

• Archives biographiques françaises II. Deuxième série = Französisches Biographisches Archiv. Neue Folge [microform] : ABF II

  Micfiche 2622

• Archivio Biografico Italiano

  Micfiche 2619
  Index - Shannon Reference - CT164 .I53 1988
  Entries from hundreds of sources published from 1602 through the 1950's. Subjects are from all walks of life; some women have been included. Entries in Spanish and Portuguese.

• Black Biographical Dictionaries, 1790-1950

  Micfich 2129
  Full text of 300 rare books of biographical essays on over 30,000 individuals, with thousands of portraits. 
  Note: This set is indexed in VIRGO only by source title, e.g. One Hundred Distinguished Leaders, or source author, not by name of subject.
  Black biography, 1790-1950 : a cumulative index - Shannon Reference Z 1361.N39 B52 1991.

• British and Irish Biographies, 1840-1940

  Micfich 2614

• Deutsches biographisches Archiv

  Micfich 2615 and Micfich 2616