It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
STS Class Guides
Resource lists to support classes in the Engineering and Society department
The Aerade Reports Archive incorporates more than ten thousand, historically significant, digitised reports from the Aeronautical Research Council (U.K.) and the National Advisory Committee for Aeronautics (NACA in the U.S.)
Primary sources, analysis, and daily news updates in securities, banking, trade regulation, product liability and safety, government contracts, information technology, intellectual property, energy, and transportation law.
Easy to use and encyclopedic in scope, Material Connexion's online Materials Database offers comprehensive information on each of the 7,000 materials in their Materials Library. Users get unlimited access to images, detailed material descriptions, usage characteristics, and manufacturer and distributor contact information, all written and compiled by material specialists.
Topics such as marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Find articles plus financial data, books, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, market, industry, and country reports, company profiles, and SWOT analyses.
Federal legislative history service. Includes the Public Law, all versions of related bills, Congressional Record excerpts, committee hearings, reports, prints, Presidential signing statements, CRS reports, and additional background material.
Information by and about the U.S. Congress: documents and reports, Legislative Histories, hearings, and members and committees. Search the Congressional Record, Federal Register, Federal Regulations, The Hill, and Roll Call. Formerly LexisNexis Congressional.
This database combines full text journals with detailed indexing of global literature on natural sciences, engineering and technology. Areas covered include materials science, aerospace engineering, civil engineering, biology, aquatic sciences, environmental science, computer science and earth sciences in addition to many more. It fully incorporates ProQuest Natural Science Collection and ProQuest Technology Collection.
Includes Science Citation Index (1970-), Social Sciences Citation Index (1981-), and Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1981-) Daily updates make it a good source for very recent information. Citations include number of times the article has been cited.
Use the Journal Citation Reports (JCR) to find impact factors for journals in science, social sciences, and technology.