Commerce

Subscription-based Resources

• Academic Search Complete - Covers wide range of academic and general periodicals. After entering your search terms, scroll down to the Search Options, Limit Your Results section. Select Case Study under Document Type.
• Business Source Complete - Large database on business topics such as marketing, management, MIS, accounting, finance and economics. After entering your search terms, scroll down to the Search Options, Limit Your Results section. Select Case Study under Document Type. 
• Communication and Mass Media Complete - Provides coverage of journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study. After entering your search terms, scroll down to the Search Options, Limit Your Results section. Select Case Study under Document Type.  
• Computers & Applied Sciences Complete - Journals and other reference sources covering engineering and the business and social aspects of new technology as well as computer theory and systems. After entering your search terms, scroll down to the Search Options, Limit Your Results section. Select Case Study under Document Type.
• Gartner's Core Research Library - Gartner is a leading information technology firm that provides research and analysis services to support decision-making in higher education and other industry sectors. Their Core Research library includes case studies.  Log in to the resource through Netbadge.  Enter case studies in the search box.  After the results appear, click on the Research tab. Filter by Content Type - Case Studies. You can apply additional filters including Industry, Region, Topic Area, and Date.
• GreenFILE - Find journal articles and other information on environmental issues such as global warming, energy conservation, natural resources and pollution. After entering your search terms, scroll down to the Search Options, Limit Your Results section. Select Case Study under Document Type. 
• Hospitality & Tourism Complete - Case studies covering topics such as culinary arts, development & investment, food & beverage management, hospitality law, hotel management & administrative practices, leisure & business travel. After entering your search terms, scroll down to the Search Options, Limit Your Results section. Select Case Study under Document Type.
• Kanopy Streaming -  Kanopy provides access to 7,000 feature films, documentaries, short films, and more.  Select Business from the Subjects dropdown menu to find business case studies, business skills, and leadership training videos. Media & Communications has marketing, advertising and PR videos.  
• MIT Sloan Management Review - A leader in discourse among academic researchers, business executives and other influential thought leaders about advances in management practice, particularly those shaped by technology. To access, follow these steps:
  • Click on either of the Business Source Complete (BSC) links. 
  • On the next page, scroll down to the bottom. Click on the Publisher URL: http://web.mit.edu/smr link (you MUST click it from within the BSC page).  ​
  • You should see a screen with a white banner at the top with EBSCOHost in the upper left and University of Virginia Libraries in the upper right.  
  • Do not sign in unless you have a personal account.  When you select an article, report, or other content, you should have the option to purchase or download, and there will be a red banner above the article with the words: Free access to this article is provided to you courtesy of your library's subscription.  
• Regional Business News - Journals, newspapers, and newswires from urban and rural areas of the US.  After entering your search terms, scroll down to the Search Options, Limit Your Results section. Select Case Study under Document Type. 
• Sage Research Methods Online  - A methods library with more than 1000 books, reference works, journal articles, case studies, and instructional videos.  When you first arrive at the website through the link above, you will be in Research Methods. Access case studies by scrolling toward the bottom of the screen, then select Cases in the I want to... section. 

Open Access Resources

• Case Studies on Intellectual Property (IP Advantage) WIPO - The case studies in the IP Advantage database offer insights into how IP works in the real world, and how its successful exploitation can contribute to development. 
• Eldis  - Online information service providing free access to relevant, up-to-date and diverse research on international development issues.  Enter case study in the search box. In the left menu, select Documents in the Type field. Add a Focus Topic or Focus Country to narrow your search.
• Homeland Security Digital Library - Database provided by the Homeland Security Agency. Find case studies on all aspects of homeland security, most with links to online full text. Enter "case study" in the search box (include quotation marks). You can sort by relevance and date. 
• Open Knowledge Repository (World Bank) - The World Bank Open Knowledge Repository (OKR) is The World Bank’s official open access repository for its research outputs and knowledge products. Through the OKR, The World Bank collects, disseminates, and permanently preserves its intellectual output in digital form. Enter "case study" in the search box (include quotation marks). You can filter by Author, Date Range, Topic, Keyword, Country, Focus and World Bank Regions.
• SSRN: Social Science Research Network - SSRN is composed of a number of specialized research networks including Economics, Information Systems & eBusiness, Leadership, Management, Marketing and Rhetoric & Communication. The eLibrary currently contains over 445,100 downloadable full text documents in Adobe Acrobat pdf format. Enter "case study" in the search box (include quotation marks). You can search within the results. 
• The MENA Journal of Business Case Studies - ​MENA is an international peer-reviewed journal that focuses on the various business and corporate activities in the Middle East and North Africa.  Enter case study in the search box.  IBIMA Publishing.

ACRC: Asia Case Research Centre - Research Centre affiliated with the University of Hong Kong. Asian Case Studies.

Business Case Studies - The Times 100 Business Case Studies. 

case centre - The case method resource for business education worldwide.

Columbia CaseWorks - Includes traditional case studies, shorter analytic cases, and research briefs.

Darden Business Publishing - University of Virginia.

Emerald Group Publishing - Emerging Market Case Studies

Harvard Business Review and Harvard Business Publishing for Educators - Case, Brief Cases, HBR Cases with supplemental materials, Multimedia Cases, and Partner Collections for educators.

Ivey Publishing Cases - Richard Ivey School of Business Foundation.  Over 8000 Ivey cases, and 20,000 products from other institutions, many in China and India.

Kellogg Case Publishing - Northwestern University.

Stanford Graduate School of Business

The CASE Journal

WDI Publishing - University of Michigan.