Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Commerce

Databases, research tools, and other useful resources related to Commerce.

Library and Government International Information Databases

  • CIAO: Columbia International Affairs Online  Includes working papers from research institutes, occasional papers series from NGO's, conference proceedings, current tables of contents and article abstracts from selected journals, and full-text of selected books. 
  • Country Commercial Guides  A series of guides to doing business in individual countries. Select the country and report type="country commercial guides" for good background.  
  • globalEDGE: Created by the International Business Center and the Eli Broad College at Michigan State University. Knowledge web-portal connecting international business professionals to a wealth of information, insights and learning resources on global business activities. 
  • IMF eLibrary Data  Thousands of time series covering more than 200 countries and areas. Includes all series appearing on the IFS Country Pages; exchange rate series; major Fund accounts series; and most other world, area, and country series from the IFS World Tables. 
  • Inter-American Development Bank - Latin America and the Caribbean.  Research The Bank's current focus areas include 3 development challenges - social inclusion and inequality, productivity and innovation, and economic integration.
  • International Strategic Analysis (ISA)  ISA is an international research and consulting firm headquartered in Luxembourg. It provides country intelligence, economic forecasting, and international market analysis to companies, financial institutions, government bodies, and universities. 
  • National Telecommunication Agencies The International Telecommunication Union (UN) list of telecommunication agencies across the globe. ITU is the official source for global ICT (information and communication) statistics.
  • National Trade Data Bank  International trade data and export promotion from the U.S. Government. Includes international market research, export opportunities, how-to market guides, and reports on demographic, political, and socio-economic conditions.
  • OECD iLibrary  Full text (in PDF format) of all books, reports, periodicals, and statistical databases published by the Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD).
  • Routledge Handbooks Online  RHO brings together leading scholars to provide a cutting-edge overview of classic and current research and future trends in the Social Sciences and Humanities. They have collections on Business, Management & Accounting; Economics and Finance; and Tourism, Hospitality and Events.  We have limited access - check the Full Access Only box at the top of the left menu before searching.
  • SAGE Research Methods  SAGE is methods library with more than 1000 books, reference works, journal articles, and instructional videos by world-leading academics from across the social sciences, including the largest collection of qualitative methods books available online from any scholarly publisher.
  • UNdata  More than 450 statistical time series for countries from around the world covering a wide range of economic and socio- demographic topics. 
  • UN iLibrary  Provides a single digital destination for seamlessly accessing publications, journals, data, and series published by the United Nations Secretariat, and its funds and programs. Every year around 500 new titles are planned to be added to United Nations iLibrary, approximately 70% of which are in English.
  • World Development Indicators  World Bank database provides direct access to more than 700 development indicators, with time series for 208 countries and 18 country groups from 1960 to recent, where data are available.
  • WIPO Reference  Access the WIPO IP and Technology Databases: PATENTSCOPE; Global Brand Database; ROMARIN; Global Design Database; WIPO Pearl; International Classifications; WIPO Standards; Treaties.