It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databases, research tools, and other useful resources related to Commerce.
AccessMedicineCollection of e-books on medical science and clinical medicine plus drug information, patient education information, clinical practice guidelines and study guides. RSS feeds and podcasts provide updates. Please logout after use.
Biological AbstractsFind journal articles on biological and biomedical research and related areas such as environmental studies, agriculture, biochemistry, biophysics, biotechnology and bioengineering.
Biological Sciences1982-present. Search together a broad range of biology databases covering topics such as biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology, ecology, and some aspects of agriculture and veterinary science.
BioOneProvides searchable, full-text access to a group of journals from societies and small publishers focusing on the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences.
BrowZine WebBrowZine provides immediate access to thousands of top scholarly journals in a visually immersive browsing environment. Subjects include Business and Economics; Engineering and Technology; and Biological Sciences.
Consumer Health CompleteMedical dictionaries and encyclopedias, image and video collections and works on specific health and wellness topics such as aging, cancer, diabetes, drugs & alcohol, fitness, nutrition, generic and brand-name drugs, children's, men's & women's health.
DBpiaFulltext articles from 1500 academic journals in 11 subject areas (business/economics, arts & recreation, education, engineering, humanities, language & literature, law & public administration, medicine, natural sciences, social sciences, theology).
GQueryNCBI's primary text search and retrieval system that integrates the PubMed database with 39 other literature and molecular databases including DNA and protein sequence, structure, gene, genome, genetic variation and gene expression
Health Source: Consumer EditionMagazines, pamphlets and reference books covering a wide range of health topics. Includes a drug guide and a medical dictionary.
Knovel Library Handbooks and other information on chemistry and engineering. Topics include textiles, adhesives, metals, plastics, and other materials; biotechnology; food science; pharmaceuticals; industrial safety; aerospace; and most areas of engineering. Individual titles are listed in Virgo.
MedicaLatina Peer-reviewed medical research and investigatory journals from Latin America and Spain, mostly in Spanish.
Medline (OVID) All aspects of biomedicine and allied health fields plus other biological, physical and social sciences as they relate to health and medicine. Both versions have the same contents, but different interfaces and update schedules.
Medline (ProQuest) All aspects of biomedicine and allied health fields plus other biological, physical and social sciences as they relate to health and medicine. The 3 versions have the same contents, but different interfaces and update schedules.
MedNarFederated Search of public and subscription collections such as Cochrane Library, PubMed and Medline Plus for medical researchers.
NCBI: National Center for Biotechnology InformationNCBI provides access to molecular databases such as GenBank with sequencing, structural, and taxonomic data. Also available are literature databases such as PubMed, PubMed Central, and OMIM (Online Mendelian Inheritance in Man).
NexisUNINews and business information from sources around the world; book reviews, biographical, and other reference sources; U.S. Code, constitution, and court cases. Includes many newspapers. Most entries are full-text, some updated daily.
Pharmaceuticals Industry Profiles information can be obtained by searching in Business Source Complete using the term "Pharmaceutical Industry Profiles" (remove quote marks). Statista is good source of US pharma information.
PhRMA (Pharmaceutical Research and Manufacturers of America): Represents the US biopharma researchers and biotech companies. Their Resource Library includes codes & guidelines, fact sheets, reports, policies, and videos.
Physical Education IndexPublications of all kinds on topics such as kinesiology, motor learning, recreation, dance, fitness tests, sports equipment, sports law, medicine and business, coaching and training, and sport sociology/psychology.
PLoS: Public Library of SciencePLoS publishes seven peer-reviewed open-access journals, including PLoS ONE, which publishes all rigorous science across the full range of life and health sciences; the community journals (PLoS Genetics, PLoS Computational Biology, PLoS Pathogens, and PLoS Neglected Tropical Diseases); and flagship journals, PLoS Medicine and PLoS Biology. The journals are editorially independent, and highly selective journals publishing fewer than 10% of submissions along with a range of informative and influential non-research content.
PubMed Citations from MedLine and other biomedical articles from the 1950's on. UVa also has direct access to the Medline database through 3 other vendors.
PubMed Central The U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH) free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature.
Routledge Handbooks OnlineRHO brings together leading scholars to provide a cutting-edge overview of classic and current research and future trends in the Social Sciences and Humanities, while at the same time providing an authoritative guide to theory and method, the key sub-disciplines, and the primary debates of today.
They have collections on Business, Management & Accounting; Economics and Finance; and Tourism, Hospitality and Events.
SAGE Research MethodsSAGE is methods library with more than 1000 books, reference works, journal articles, and instructional videos by world-leading academics from across the social sciences, including the largest collection of qualitative methods books available online from any scholarly publisher.
SPORT Discus with Full Text International database covering sports medicine, exercise physiology, biomechanics, coaching, recreation, and more. Includes book reviews.
Statista An online statistics, market research, and business intelligence portal. It provides access to data from market and opinion research institutions, as well as from business organizations and government institutions in English, French, German, and Spanish. It consolidates data from over 22,000 sources on 80,000 topics.